For over 20 years the Thunder Bay Community Foundation has had the privilege of awarding prestigious scholarships to students in the City of Thunder Bay and District. Because of the generosity of our donors, our Scholarship Review Committee is able to select remarkable deserving youth and award over 24 bursaries and scholarships each year.

Thunder Bay and District of Thunder Bay high schools include, but are not limited to:

District of Thunder Bay

City of Thunder Bay - North Ward

  • École secondaire catholique de la vérendrye
  • Hammarskjold High School
  • St. Ignatius High School
  • Superior CVI

City of Thunder Bay - South Ward

  • Dennis Franklin Cromarty High School
  • Sir Winston Churchill CVI
  • St. Patrick High School
  • Westgate CVI

District of Thunder Bay

  • École secondaire château jeunesse
  • Geraldton Composite High School
  • Lake Superior High School
  • Long Lac 58 First Nation High School
  • Manitouwadge High School
  • Marathon High School
  • Nipigon-Red Rock District High School


Schedule of Dates

  • Completed Applications to Student Services from Applicants: April 21, 2017
  • Nominations from Student Services to TBCF: May 1, 2017
  • Students Notified: May 26, 2016
  • Reception Date: June 6, 2016


Click here to see the available Scholarships and Bursaries